To delete your Facebook Page, you will need an Android phone or iPhone. Then you can follow these steps:
Facebook is one of the most popular websites for people across the world. You can use Facebook to talk with people on Facebook. You can use it for personal or business purposes. Your personal information is on your Facebook profile and you use a Facebook page to talk about businesses, groups, and individuals. If you want to delete your Facebook account for any reason, there are many ways that you can do it.
You can delete Facebook pages. Delete it on the computer or on the phone. Don’t worry, deleting it won’t delete everything you posted before. You can always get that back by getting a new account and downloading your old one. But if you want to make sure, first read these steps:
You need to be an admin of the Facebook Page before you can delete it. You will not see the delete option if you are not an admin.
To delete your Facebook page on your Android device:
first open the Facebook app. If you are already logged in, go to your Page. If not, log in by entering your user ID and password. Then tap the Gear icon (Settings) on the top right of the screen. From that menu tap General. Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page Name]? At last tap Delete Page.
You can also delete Facebook pages using an iPhone. Here is a step-by-step guide.
Here are the steps to delete your Facebook page from your iPhone:
In the Facebook app on your phone, go to [Page Name].
In top right corner, tap Settings.
On settings screen, tap General.
Under Remove Page, tap Delete [Page Name]?
Tap Delete Page.
When you delete your Page, it will be gone for 14 days. To cancel the deletion, go to the Page within 14 days of deleting it. You can delete your Page by clicking on Settings and then General. From there, click on Cancel Deletion and then Confirm.
If you delete your Facebook page, nobody will be able to see it or find it anymore. You will also lose all the content and data on the page like likes, comments, interactions and reviews.
In case you are not sure if you want to lose your Facebook Page, there is a way. You can unpublish it. If you are an admin, you can unpublish the page any time. This stops people from seeing the page on Facebook and only admins will be able to see it again when they publish it on Facebook again.