Snapchat is a messaging application that is gaining notoriety and becoming popular every next day. Like every other messaging app Snapchat is a feature-rich and secure application.
On Snapchat, you can add friends, chat with them, send/ receive messages and share images. In short Snapchat is a complete package for one who are fond of chatting and interacting online. Even finding and adding friends on Snapchat is remarkably easy. If you know the username of any friend you can add them easily.
But the problem which most Snapchatters are facing is unwanted messages and chats from the person who is not even added to the friend list. So in order to prevent these messages, we tend to remove or Block that person. If you don’t know how to block people on Snapchat then follow the below guide. Snapchat is nothing without people on it. Here is how to add people on Snapchat.
Along with blocking, I will also let you know how to delete friends on Snapchat. Just stay tuned with the guide!
How to Block People on Snapchat
If someone is bothering you or annoying you then the only option which comes in mind is blocking. In this article, I have shared different methods to block anyone on Snapchat. Let’s head over to them.
Also, I have split the guide into three different sections. Where, the first section would be on how to block on Snapchat, then how to delete someone on Snapchat and at last, I will let you know how would you know if anyone of your friends has deleted you or blocked you.
Blocking from “Added Me”
- In order to delete people who have added you on Snapchat, you will need to go to ‘Added Me‘ section.
- Tap on the ‘Added Me‘ displaying on your home screen.
- Now here find out the person you want to block. And then tap next to their name.
- As sooner you tap on the gear icon, you will see two options there, Block and Ignore.
- Tap on Block. You will see a new screen where again you will need to tap on Block. Because if you block him/her, he/she won’t be able to send you snaps. But if you remove him or delete him, he would be removed from your Friends but still be able to send you Snaps.
Blocking a Snapchatter from My Friends
If you want to block any Snapchatter from your friend list then follow the below method.
- Tap on the My Friends from the profile screen.
- And tap on that particular one who you want to block.
- Once you will tap on that name you will see a gear icon () tap on that.
- As sooner you tap on the icon you will see ‘Block‘ option there. Simply Tap on that and he will be blocked from your account and would no longer be able to send you Snaps, Chats etc.
Blocking a Snapchatter in Chat
- First of all, open the chat screen and Swipe left on the Snapchatter’s name who have had the conversation with you.
- Now tap on the settings () icon.
- And then tap ‘Block‘. He will be blocked from the chat and won’t be able to send you messages anymore.
This was my mini guide on how to block people on Snapchat. I expect it will help you to prevent you from unwanted snaps, chats, and messages.
Now moving to the next section of the guide that is how to delete someone from Snapchat. The procedure of blocking and deleting a person on Snapchat is almost same but with a minor difference. Let’s see how to do that.
How to delete someone on Snapchat
- To delete anyone on Snapchat, go to the Added Me section from the home screen of your account.
- Now, from the displaying list of friends, tap on the friend you want to delete. And then tap next to their name.
- Now tap on Delete option. And you are done! After you tap on the delete option, the person would be removed from your friend list.
With this, we are done with two sections of the guide. Now moving to the third section of guide that is:
How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat
How to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat, how do you know if someone deleted you on Snapchat and how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat are some recently queried subjects which are been asked allot on the various question answer websites and forums.
So I thought to cover this topic as well! Let’s check out what are the factors that will let us know if some have deleted or blocked you on Snapchat.
- First you will need to open the friend list and see if the person is there on your friends list you suspect on. If he/she is not there, possibly he/she has deleted you.
- Check your stories page, if you can not see the stories on the same page of that person you might have been deleted.
- If you try sending messages or text but you are not able to, it means that person has blocked you.
- And at last, if you suspect any person if they have deleted you or blocked you, you can check that by searching their name. If he has deleted you, then you will not find a regular purple icon with their name.
By the above-mentioned points, you can easily find out if the person has deleted/blocked you on Snapchat. You might feel bad or worried about the fact that someone has deleted you or blocked you on Snapchat. But you can not impose yourself on someone. So it’s better to not bother much and concentrate on your regular work and other friends.
So, this was about how to block people on Snapchat and how to delete friends on Snapchat. You might have met the purpose of landing on our this tutorial. I am quite sure you have liked the guide and enjoyed reading it. Finding people on Snapchat is also easy. Here is how to Find people on Snapchat.
You can share it with your social accounts if you find it worth sharing. In the case of any difficulty, drop the comment below in the comment section.